Home

Using of composite reinforcement

Fibreglass Mesh Application

 

The significant weight of the steel subsequently leads to a significant weighting up of the entire reinforcement, which is 10 times heavier than the fibreglass analogue.

High susceptibility to corrosion in high-acid or high-alkalinity environment, in turn, leads to activation of chemical reactions, as well as to the destruction of the structure itself.

As for the steel bar it should be noted that it has increased electrical conductivity and electromagnetic susceptibility, greater susceptibility to electrical corrosion.

It also requires costly repairs due to the short useful life of steel bars, which is 2-3 times less than the useful life its composite analogue made of glass and plastic.

 

Having the same diameter, the weight of Arvit Fibreglass Reinforced Plastic Bars is 4-5 times lighter. Also they are 10 times lighter taking into account their strength compared to their analogue.

Increased resistance to corrosive elements is ensured. Arvit Fibreglass Reinforced Plastic Bars are not exposed to environmental influences or chemicals.

Improved dielectric permittivity and absolute inactivity to electromagnetic radiation is ensured.

High resistance to temperature drops having wide range: from -70 C to +200 C.

No Corrosion

The main problem which may occur when using the steel bars is the corrosion of its concrete-steel structure. As a result of environmental chemical reactions, corrosion causes great damage to manufacturing and construction enterprises. An excellent solution to this kind of problem is Arvit Fibreglass Reinforced Plastic Bar. The frame of the fibreglass structure is not exposed to water, salt, acids, chemicals, alkaline medium and other types of destroyers. In many countries of the world, the advantageous properties of fibreglass reinforced plastic bars have long been appreciated by representatives of enterprises specializing in road construction, and the costly elimination of corrosion has now been downgraded. In addition, plastic and glass bars are not susceptible to electromagnetic corrosion. Due to this very important factor, it is also used to reinforce the walls of electric power plants, railway stations and subways. It is scientifically proven that interference from steel bar fields affects instrument readings or operation of magnetic resonance tomography. And therefore, the use of glass and plastic bars is preferred when constructing research and medical centres.

Reliability

When manufacturing Arvit multicomponent reinforcing bars, only durable material of the highest quality is used including fibreglass roving with a polymeric binder based on epoxy resin. The combination of these components ensures their great reliability thus exceeding the reliability of the steel bars of AIII type. Thermosetting and thermoplastic resin made of polymer and elastomeric materials (compound) act as a protective barrier from the external environment and chemical reagents. Fibreglass, in turn, effectively contributes to an increase in the strength of the reinforcing bars and their tension. Fibreglass reinforced plastic bars are durable in use and owing to these criteria they exceed the steel bars by 2–3 times. The possibility to use the reinforcing bars for over a century is the main factor for their use in the construction of bridges, roads and parking lots. In addition, in order to extend the life of industrial facilities, transport infrastructure units, swimming pools, fountains and other structures, the leading construction and repair companies of the world also use fibreglass reinforced plastic bars for their work. Today, a well-developed technological process allows using this type of frames in various structures for each consumer.

Effectiveness

Owing to its advantages, Arvit Fibreglass Reinforced Plastic Bar is more effective construction material compared to its concrete and steel analogues. One of its main advantages is its strength, which allows using reinforcing bars with a smaller cross section. Also, having improved elasticity properties, the reinforcing bars easily roll up into coils, which contribute to its convenient and cost-effective transportation. It is considered very practical to use Arvit reinforcing bars as a flexible binding element in order to prevent the formation of cold air bridges. Perfect use even under the conditions of high humidity or influence of an aggressive environment gives evidence of the reinforcing bar resistance to corrosion and significant increase in its useful life without the necessity of costly repairs. A very wide temperature range from -70 to +200 degrees, allows using reinforcing bars made of composite materials in any geographical conditions, different seasons of the year and without reference to technological processes. The complex of the above factors related to the use of the fibreglass and plastic reinforcing bars simplifies the work, saves the time and money.

Saving of up to 50%

The cost of Arvit fibreglass reinforced plastic bars is much lower than the price of their steel analogues. And this is an important factor for the consumer. In addition, due to its light weight and elasticity, which allows rolling it into coils, the frame also saves the consumer’s costs for transportation. Correctly selected construction length of the fibreglass reinforced plastic bars allows saving on the material itself, which in case of steel bars is used for hooking up at the joints and forms the residues when cutting. Lightness, elasticity, construction length and other characteristics of the reinforcing bars affect the speed of installation works, and accordingly the amount of labour expenses. The main advantages of the fibreglass frame allow saving on installation time, which significantly reduces the installation costs. When replacing the bars made of steel with multicomponent reinforcing bars it is possible to reduce the cost of electric power consumed for installation work during the installation of reinforcing bars. Evidently, the material used for reinforcing bar manufacture is one of the main factors that influence the choice of the consumer.
In addition to all of the above advantages, it should also be noted that glass and plastic materials are of no interest to the representatives of scrap metal collection points, which, in turn, reduces to nothing the desire of others to take the reinforcing bars from you.

Значительный вес стали впоследствии приводит к значительному утяжелению массы всей арматуры, что в 10 раз тяжелее композитного стеклопластикового аналога.

Высокая предрасположенность к коррозии в среде с повышенной кислотностью или щелочностью, в свою очередь, приводит к активизации химических реакций, а также к разрушению самой конструкции.

Повышенная электропроводность и электромагнитная восприимчивость стальной арматуры, большая подверженность воздействию электрической коррозии.

Затратный ремонт в связи с небольшим сроком использования арматуры из стали, что в 2-3 раза меньше срока использования композитного аналога из стекла и пластика.

 

При одинаковом диаметре вес композитной стеклопластиковой арматуры Arvit легче в 4-5 раз и в 10 раз легче по прочности в сравнении с аналогом.

Повышенная стойкость к коррозийным элементам. Арматура из композитных материалов Arvit не подвергается воздействиям окружающей среды и химическим реагентам.

Улучшенная диэлектрическая проницаемость и абсолютная инертность к электромагнитному излучению.

Высокая устойчивость к перепадам температурного режима и широкий его диапазон: от -70 С до +200 С.

Отсутствие коррозии
Основной проблемой в эксплуатации строительной арматуры из стали является коррозия её бетонно-стальной конструкции. В результате химических реакций окружающей среды коррозия наносит большой ущерб производственным и строительным предприятиям. Прекрасным решением такого рода проблем является композитная арматура Arvit. Каркас стеклопластиковой конструкции не подвержен воздействиям воды, соли, кислот, химических реагентов, щелочной среды и другого рода разрушителей. Во многих странах мира преимущественные свойства композитной стеклопластиковой арматуры очень давно оценили представители предприятий, специализирующихся на строительстве дорог, и затратное устранение коррозии отошло на второй план. К тому же, арматура из пластика и стекла не поддается воздействиям электромагнитной коррозии. Благодаря этому очень немаловажному фактору, её также используют для укрепления стен электрических станций, железнодорожных сооружений вокзалов и метрополитенов. Научно доказано, что наводки от полей стальной арматуры влияют на показания приборов или работу оборудования для магнитно-резонансной томографии. А потому, при строительстве исследовательских и медицинских центров также предпочитают использование арматуры из стекла и пластика.
Надежность
При изготовлении многокомпонентной арматуры Arvit используется только прочный материал высшего качества – это стеклянный ровинг с полимерной связующей на основе эпоксидной смолы. Совокупность этих компонентов превышает по своей большой надёжности арматуру из стали типа AIII. Термоактивная и термопластическая смола из полимера и эластомерных материалов (компаунд) выступают защитным барьером от внешней среды и химических реагентов. Стеклянное волокно же, в свою очередь, эффективно способствует увеличению прочности арматуры и её растяжения. Композитная стеклопластиковая арматура долговечна в применении и превышает по этим критериям стальную арматуру в 2-3 раза. Возможность эксплуатации арматуры на протяжении более века является главным фактором для использования её в строительстве мостов, дорог и паркингов. Кроме того, чтобы продлить жизнь промышленным сооружениям, элементам транспортной инфраструктуры, бассейнам, фонтанам и прочим конструкциям, ведущие строительные и ремонтные компании мира также применяют в своей работе арматуру из пластика и стекла. На сегодняшний день, хорошо развитый технологический процесс позволяет использование такого рода каркас в различных сооружениях для каждого потребителя.
Эффективность
Благодаря своим достоинствам, стеклопластиковая арматура Arvit является более эффективным строительным материалом в сравнении со своими аналогами из бетона и стали. Одно из главных её достоинств – это прочность, что позволяет использовать арматуру с меньшим сечением. Также, обладая повышенными свойствами упругости, арматура легко сворачивается в бухты, что способствует удобной и не затратной её транспортировке. Очень практичным считается применение арматуры Arvit в качестве гибкого связующего элемента с целью предотвращения возникновения мостиков холодного воздуха. Идеальная эксплуатация даже при повышенной влажности или влиянии агрессивной среды говорит о стойкости арматуры к коррозии и значительном повышении срока ее использования без затрат на ремонты. Очень широкий диапазон температурного режима от, -70 до +200 градусов, позволяет работать с арматурой из композитных материалов в любых географических условиях, в разное время года и без привязки к технологическим процессам. Комплекс вышеуказанных факторов использования композитной арматуры из стекла и пластика упрощает работу, экономит время и деньги.
Экономия до 50%
Стоимость композитной арматуры из пластика и стекла Arvit намного ниже цены её стального аналога. И это является немаловажным фактором для потребителя. Кроме того, благодаря своему легкому весу и эластичности, что позволяет свернуть её в бухты, каркас экономит затраты потребителя ещё и на свою транспортировку. Правильно подобранная строительная длинна композитной арматуры позволяет экономить на самом материале, который в стальных арматурах уходит на накидывание ее на стыках и остатках при обрезании. Легкость, эластичность, строительная длина и другие характеристики арматуры влияют на скорость монтажных работ, и соответственно, на сумму оплаты труда. Главные достоинства каркаса стеклопластикового сложения позволяют экономить на времени монтажа, что значительно сокращает траты на его оплату. Переход от арматуры из стали к многокомпонентной также позволяет снизить и затраты на использование электроэнергии для монтажных работ при установке арматуры. Как видите, одним из главных факторов, что руководит выбором потребителя, является используемый материал при изготовлении арматуры. Кроме всех вышеперечисленных его достоинств следует также указать, что стекло и пластик абсолютно не интересуют представителей пунктов приёма металлолома, что, в свою очередь, сводит на ноль желание других позаимствовать у Вас арматуру.